BruceLeslie1Dr. Bruce H. Leslie is the current chairman of USISEC.

Dr. Leslie assumed the duties of the Alamo Colleges Chancellor on November 1, 2006. As Chancellor, he is the Chief Executive Officer of the Alamo Colleges overseeing five colleges, a $300 million budget and a student enrollment of over 60,000 credit and another 30,000 continuing education students each semester. Prior to assuming the chancellorship, Leslie served as chancellor of the Houston Community College System, Chancellor of the Connecticut Community-Technical Colleges, a state system of 12 colleges, and as President of Onondaga Community College in Syracuse, New York.

His numerous awards include the Association of Community College Trustees (ACCT) Western Region Chief Executive Officer Award, the ACCT Northeast Region Chief Executive Officer Award, the Phi Theta Kappa Shirley B. Gordon Leadership Award, the AARP Pinnacle Award for Service to Hurricane Katrina Evacuees, the Houston Hispanic Forum Leadership Award, President’s Recognition from the African Americans in Higher Education in Connecticut Association and the Diversity Leadership Award from the Center for the Healing of Racism. Leslie was also named a Distinguished Alumnus of the University of Texas at Austin in 1990.

Leslie has been active in the San Antonio community where he has served on the Board of Directors for the Greater San Antonio Chamber, the Master’s Leadership Program, the P-16 Plus Council of Greater Bexar County, United Way of San Antonio, BioMed SA, the San Antonio Clean Technology Forum, the Texas Research Foundation and the Mayor’s Green Jobs Council. Leslie also serves on the national board of the Council for Adult and Experiential Learning (CAEL), the Parents Alliance and the Gates Foundation National Metrics Project.

Leslie earned his bachelor’s degree from Baldwin-Wallace College in Ohio and master’s degree from Sam Houston State University in Huntsville, Texas. He earned a Ph.D. in Higher Education Administration from the Community College Leadership Program at the University of Texas at Austin.